Chateau Faizeau

Appellation : Montagne Saint-Emilion

Between Pomerol on the West and Saint-Emilion on the South, Château Faizeau is nestled in the beautiful appellation of Montagne Saint-Emilion in the centerof the most prestigious terroirs of the Libournais. Château Faizeau is one of the oldest wine-growing terroirs in Bordeaux already appearing on the 18th century historique Belleyme map. This high-quality vineyard flourishes on a plateau bathed in sunshine, sometimes shaded by maritime pines. With a majority of Merot, Château Faizeau, part of the very selective “Cercle Rive Droite”, is one of the most full-bodied wines of its appellation, which has earned it the name of “Tenor”. In a constant concern to optimize the potential of the terroir, Château Faizeau relies on the knowledge of Michel Rolland and Julien Viaud who intervene during the key stages in the development of this great wine. Diligente about respecting the environment and its terroir, the property has been HVE level 3 certified since 2020.

Chateau Faizeau

Appellation : Montagne Saint-Emilion

Between Pomerol on the West and Saint-Emilion on the South, Château Faizeau is nestled in the beautiful appellation of Montagne Saint-Emilion in the centerof the most prestigious terroirs of the Libournais. Château Faizeau is one of the oldest wine-growing terroirs in Bordeaux already appearing on the 18th century historique Belleyme map. This high-quality vineyard flourishes on a plateau bathed in sunshine, sometimes shaded by maritime pines. With a majority of Merot, Château Faizeau, part of the very selective “Cercle Rive Droite”, is one of the most full-bodied wines of its appellation, which has earned it the name of “Tenor”. In a constant concern to optimize the potential of the terroir, Château Faizeau relies on the knowledge of Michel Rolland and Julien Viaud who intervene during the key stages in the development of this great wine. Diligente about respecting the environment and its terroir, the property has been HVE level 3 certified since 2020.

The owner's pitch.

“A garden like vineyard that flourishes on perfectly exposed hillsides to give the grapes the very best.”
Jean-Marc Dulong

Focus on the Chateau.

Surface area

12 hectares

Wine types

Red

Ageing

18 to 24 months
In barrels made from French oak

Grape varieties

93% Merlot
7% Cabernet Franc

Environmental protection

HEV 3 – ISO 14001

Open for tours

By appointment

Wines.

This wine with a beautiful garnet color reveals a powerful nose with notes of red fruits, blackcurrant, raspberries and blackberries. The structure is well balanced. On the palate, ripe and velvety tannins accompany a long finish.

How to contact the Chateau.

Address
Route de Fontmurée
33570 Montagne
France

Château Faizeau

Appellation : Montagne Saint-Émilion

Entre Pomerol à l’Ouest et Saint-Émilion au Sud, Château Faizeau se niche dans la très belle appelation de Montagne Saint-Émilion au milieu des terroirs les plus prestigieux du Libournais. Le Château Faizeau est l’un des plus anciens terroirs à vocation viticole du Bordelais figurant déjà au XVIIIème siècle sur la carte de Belleyme. Le vignoble du Château Faizeau, d’une grande qualité s’épanouit sur un plateau baigné de soleil, parfois ombragé par des pins maritimes. À majorité Merot, Château Faizeau est un des vins les plus corsé de son appellation, ce qui lui a valu d’être nommé le « Tenor ». Dans un souci permanent d’optimiser le potentiel du terroir, le Château Faizeau s’appuie sur le savoir de Michel Rolland et de Julien Viaud qui interviennent lors des étapes clés de l’élaboration de ce grand vin. Soucieux du respect de l’environnement et de son terroir, la propriété est certifié HVE de niveau 3 depuis 2020.

Château Faizeau

Appellation : Montagne Saint-Émilion

Entre Pomerol à l’Ouest et Saint-Émilion au Sud, Château Faizeau se niche dans la très belle appelation de Montagne Saint-Émilion au milieu des terroirs les plus prestigieux du Libournais. Le Château Faizeau est l’un des plus anciens terroirs à vocation viticole du Bordelais figurant déjà au XVIIIème siècle sur la carte de Belleyme. Le vignoble du Château Faizeau, d’une grande qualité s’épanouit sur un plateau baigné de soleil, parfois ombragé par des pins maritimes. À majorité Merot, Château Faizeau est un des vins les plus corsé de son appellation, ce qui lui a valu d’être nommé le « Tenor ». Dans un souci permanent d’optimiser le potentiel du terroir, le Château Faizeau s’appuie sur le savoir de Michel Rolland et de Julien Viaud qui interviennent lors des étapes clés de l’élaboration de ce grand vin. Soucieux du respect de l’environnement et de son terroir, la propriété est certifié HVE de niveau 3 depuis 2020.

Le mot du propriétaire.

« Un vignoble tel un jardin qui s’épanouit sur des coteaux parfaitement exposés pour donner aux raisins le meilleur. »
Jean-Marc Dulong

Zoom sur le Château.

Surface

12 hectares

Couleurs

Rouge

Élevage

18 à 24 mois
En barriques de chêne français

Cépages

93% Merlot
7% Cabernet Franc

Démarches environnementales

HVE 3 – ISO 14001

Ouvert au public

Sur rendez-vous

Le vin.

Ce vin d’une jolie robe brillante couleur grenat, révèle un nez puissant avec des notes de fruits rouges, cassis, framboises et mûres. En bouche la structure est équilibrée. Des tanins mûrs et veloutés s’accompagnent d’une finale longue avec une belle fraicheur.

Contacter le Château.

Adresse
Route de Fontmurée
33570 Montagne