Chateau

Tourteau Chollet

Appellation : Graves

Since its creation around 1760, Château Tourteau Chollet has benefited from the quality of its terroir and is recognized for being one of the greatest vintages of Graves since 1943. A fabulous terroir: a gravelly sandy plateau from the third terrace of the Garonne, where likes flourish the vine. On this terroir imbued with the woody scents of the Landes forest, the property benefits, in the heart of the Graves, from an idyllic location, to produce silky and gourmet wines, all in elegance.
Entering the world of Château Tourteau Chollet means discovering the deep convictions that drive a property: respect for the typicity of the terroirs, the quality of the wines, the confidence in a bottle which characterizes the know-how of great wines.

Chateau Tourteau Chollet

Appellation : Graves

The owner’s pitch.

“When I acquired the vineyard in 2001, I fell in love with the Parasol Pine planted in front of the house on the property. In 2009, the storm got the better of him and we were able to assess the year he was planted: 1760!

After consulting some archives, we have confirmed that 1760 was the year of acquisition of the property by a certain Etienne Tourteau, Royal Notary. He gave his name to the property a few decades later …

I sometimes think of him, and it is in his honor that we named our great wine: “1760””

Maxime Bontoux

Focus on the Chateau.

Surface area

56 hectares

Wine types

White and red  

Ageing

Grape varieties

White : Sauvignon Blanc – Sémillon
Red: Merlot-Cabernet Sauvignon-Malbec-Petit Verdot

Environmental protection

HEV3 – Bee Friendly – Conversion to organic agricutlure  

Open for tours

By appointment

Wines.

Structured and complex, this wine it is particularly appreciated with red meat and chocolate, that elevate the tones of blackcurrant. It will seduce you with its extraordinary fresh and vibrant finish.

Food and wine pairing Beef, veal, lamb dishes or strong cheeses.

How to contact the Chateau.

Address
3, chemin de Chollet
33640 Arbanats

Phone
+33 (0) 5 56 67 47 78

E-mail
contact@vitisvintage.com

Social media

Château
Tourteau Chollet

Appellation : Graves

Depuis sa création vers 1760, le Château Tourteau Chollet bénéficie de la qualité de son terroir et est reconnu pour être un des plus grands crus de Graves dès 1943. Un terroir fabuleux : un plateau sablo graveleux de la troisième terrasse de la Garonne, où aime s’épanouir la vigne. Sur ce terroir imprégné par les senteurs boisées de la forêt Landaise, la propriété bénéficie, au cœur des Graves, d’une situation idyllique, pour produire des vins soyeux et gourmands, tout en élégance.
Entrer dans l’univers du Château Tourteau Chollet, c’est découvrir les convictions profondes qui animent une propriété : le respect de la typicité des terroirs, la qualité des vins, la confiance dans un flacon qui caractérise le savoir-faire des grands vins.

Château Tourteau Chollet

Appellation : Graves

Le mot du propriétaire.

« Quand j’ai acquis le vignoble en 2001, je suis tombé sous le charme du Pin Parasol planté devant la maison de la propriété. En 2009, la tempête a eu raison de lui et nous avons pu évaluer l’année de sa plantation : 1760 !
Après avoir consulté certaines archives, nous avons confirmé que 1760 était l’année d’acquisition de la propriété par un certain Etienne Tourteau, notaire Royal. Il donnera son nom à la propriété quelques décennies plus tard…
Il m’arrive parfois de penser à lui, et c’est en son honneur que nous avons baptisé notre grand vin : “1760” »

Maxime Bontoux

Zoom sur le Château.

Surface

56 hectares

Couleurs

Blanc et rouge

Élevage

Cépages

Blanc: Sauvignon Blanc – Sémillon  Rouge: Merlot – Cabernet Sauvignon   Malbec – Petit Verdot

Démarches environnementales

HVE – Bee Friendly – Conversion à l’Agriculture Biologique

Ouvert au public

Oui, sur rendez-vous.

Le vin.

Structuré et complexe, il est particulièrement apprécié sur les viandes rouges et les chocolats où ses arômes de cassis sont sublimés. Il vous séduira grâce à sa longueur en bouche extraordinaire.

Accord mets & vin : Côte de boeuf, tournedos Rossini, gigot d’agneau rôti et en fin de repas un plateau de fromages affinés.

Contacter le Château.

Adresse
3, chemin de Chollet
33640 Arbanats

Téléphone
05 56 67 47 78

Mail
contact@vitisvintage.com

Réseaux sociaux