Chateau
La Croix Younan

Appellation : Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Formerly called Chateau La Croix Fourney, Chateau la Croix Younan was acquired by La Grande Maison Younan Collection in 2017, and thus renamed after Zaya S. Younan, creator of this luxurious institution. Ludovic Perez, technical director, is accompanied by Alain Raynaud, consultant but also President of the Union des Grands Crus and the grand cercle des vins de Bordeaux. Prioritizing quality over quantity, respecting the land through sustainable agriculture and striving for excellence are the watchwords of these two wine enthusiasts.

Chateau La Croix Younan

Appellation : Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Formerly called Chateau La Croix Fourney, Chateau la Croix Younan was acquired by La Grande Maison Younan Collection in 2017, and thus renamed after Zaya S. Younan, creator of this luxurious institution. Ludovic Perez, technical director, is accompanied by Alain Raynaud, consultant but also President of the Union des Grands Crus and the grand cercle des vins de Bordeaux. Prioritizing quality over quantity, respecting the land through sustainable agriculture and striving for excellence are the watchwords of these two wine enthusiasts.

The owner's pitch.

“In a quest for excellence, we are determined to leave our mark on the next vintages of Château La Croix Younan. We have started by renovating the cellars, then a rigorous selection of oak barrels to ensure the best possible vinification and aging process. We wish to produce here great wines of Saint-Emilion in the pure tradition of its terroir. The last one is essential. We vinify with heart because making wine is an art, not a hobby.”
Zaya S. Younan

Focus on the Chateau.

Surface area

9 hectares

Wine types

Red

Ageing

In new barrels and barrels used once or more

Grape varieties

Merlot
Cabernet Sauvignon
Cabernet Franc

Environmental protection

Sustainable Agriculture
HEV certification in progress

Open for tours

By appointment

Wines.

“The 2017 La Croix Younan is plump, juicy and super-expressive. Succulent dark cherry, red plum, spice, new leather and licorice all infuse the 2017 with striking richness. Sumptuous and racy, this stylish Saint’Emilion appears to have quite a bit of potential in future vintages.” Antonio GALLONI.

“The Cabernet Sauvignon plays an oversized role in the flavours with some clear cassis and blackberry fruits. Enjoyable, smokey oak notes are well integrated into the whole. Austere on the finish, but this 2020 la Croix Younan has personality and focus.” Jane ANSON (Decanter)

How to contact the Chateau.

Address
1 Chivaley
33 330 Saint Pey D’Armens
France

Phone
+33 5 40 20 78 94

Social media

Château

La Croix Younan

Appellation : Saint-Émilion Grand Cru

Anciennement appelé Château la Croix Fourney, le Château La Croix Younan a été acquis par La Grande Maison Younan Collection en 2017, et ainsi rebaptisé à l‘effigie de Zaya S. Younan, créateur de cette luxueuse institution. Ludovic Perez, directeur technique, est accompagné d’Alain Raynaud, consultant, ancien président de l’Union des Grands Crus et actuellement Président du Grand Cercle des vins de Bordeaux. Privilégier la qualité à la quantité, le respect des terres à travers une agriculture raisonnée et tendre vers l’excellence sont les mots d’ordre de ces deux passionnés.

Château La Croix Younan

Appellation : Saint-Émilion Grand Cru

Anciennement appelé Château la Croix Fourney, le Château La Croix Younan a été acquis par La Grande Maison Younan Collection en 2017, et ainsi rebaptisé à l‘effigie de Zaya S. Younan, créateur de cette luxueuse institution. Ludovic Perez, directeur technique, est accompagné d’Alain Raynaud, consultant, ancien président de l’Union des Grands Crus et actuellement Président du Grand Cercle des vins de Bordeaux. Privilégier la qualité à la quantité, le respect des terres à travers une agriculture raisonnée et tendre vers l’excellence sont les mots d’ordres de ces deux passionnés

Le mot du propriétaire.

« Dans une quête d’excellence, nous sommes bien décidés à laisser notre empreinte sur les prochaines cuvées du Château La Croix Younan. Nous avons débuté par la rénovation des chais, puis une sélection rigoureuse des fûts de chêne pour assurer un processus de vinification et de vieillissement le plus optimum. Nous souhaitons le meilleur pour produire ici des grands crus de Saint-Emilion dans la pure tradition de son terroir. Ce dernier apporte tout. L’Homme accompagne la vigne par son travail. Nous vinifions avec cœur car faire du vin est un art, pas un hobby. »
Zaya S. Younan

Zoom sur le Château.

Surface

9 hectares

Couleurs

Rouge

Élevage

Barriques neuves et barriques 1 vin et plus

Cépages

Merlot
Cabernet Sauvignon
Cabernet Franc

Démarches environnementales

Agriculture raisonnée
Certification HVE en cours

Ouvert au public

Sur rendez-vous

Le vin.

« Chateau La Croix Younan 2017 est charpenté et super-expressif. La succulente cerise noire, la prune rouge, les épices, le cuir neuf et la réglisse insufflent au 2017 une richesse saisissante. Somptueux et racé, cet élégant saint-émilion semble avoir un sacré potentiel dans les prochaines années. » Antonio GALLONI

« Le Cabernet Sauvignon joue un rôle prédominant dans les saveurs avec des fruits clairs de cassis et de mûre. Des notes de chêne agréables et fumées sont bien intégrées à l’ensemble. La finale est austère, mais ce Château La Croix Younan 2020 a de la personnalité et de la concentration. » Jane ANSON (Decanter)

Contacter le Château.

Adresse
1 Chivaley
33 330 Saint Pey D’Armens

Téléphone
05 40 20 78 94

Réseaux sociaux